Sprink Notes

Sprink’s Invisibility Fades on Sprink

Posted on: July 9, 2010

  • In: WoW
  • Comments Off on Sprink’s Invisibility Fades on Sprink

Just where has Sprink been?

Nope, no RSS Friday today. At least, not until I get home from work. ^_^ This is more of an update kind of thing to let you all know I’m okay, I didn’t give up WoW, and I didn’t give up blogging.

Was it the pre-expansion blahs?

I could blame my lack of posting on the pre-Cataclysm doldrums. I mean, once you hit 80 and get reasonably geared, there’s only so much time you can spend leveling somewhere between 20-30 alts. I can’t tell you how sick to death I am of Ashenvale and the Barrens. Even with the small handful of Alliance charas I have, I’m sick to death of the other half of Ashenvale and Darkshore. Mostly Darkshore and the Barrens, to be frank. Both of those zones just take forever to cross, with little or no side trips along the way.

I’ve also stopped random dungeon-ing while I’m doing Loremaster. Nothing breaks my stride more than being a single zevra hoof away (which only has a 44% drop rate, wtf?) and having my dungeon pop, then having to switch mindsets from mindless killing machine to… well… mindful killing machine. ^_^ That, and I’m tired of Utgarde anything, really.

Was it real life deciding to rear it’s head?

I could blame real life on why I haven’t been posting. The last month and a half has been a trip for me. My apartment had to be fumigated not once, twice, but four times, thanks to the person downstairs from us living in a state of grossness. Which, with two cats, means I had to take them somewhere for at least four hours. Now, my family lives a two-hour drive away from me, one way, and none of my local friends could take the girls for various reasons. Which meant I took one too many days off work, stressing about cats, heat and bugs. Then, our air conditioner broke right at the start of this 90 degree heatwave and had to wait 2-3 days for it to get fixed, during which time even sitting in front of a box fan set to high wasn’t doing anything. It is just now that we’re finally getting back into the normal swing of things.

Was it Loremaster eating your will to live?

I could blame my sudden lack of posting on working Loremaster of Kalimdor. I mean, 685 quests is a whole lot of work, especially when you have to run all over hell and Desolace to get anything done. With only five zones left, I’m getting a little worried. I’m currently 507/685. And I’m pretty sure I remember questing in Un’Goro. Eep. Cranking out a minimum of 10-20 completed quests a day does kind of grate on you over time. Especially when it’s in the Barrens.

So, what is it?

A little of column A with a side of columns B and C. ^_^

And, even though this isn’t classified as a true RSS Friday, here’s a screenshot for you anyway. ^_^

Tags:

RSS What Has Sprink Been Up To?

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

  • None
  • Sprink: @Veng I still have to do the other side of the centaur, and I just stepped foot into Silithis, so I feel like I'm pretty much right on track for Kali
  • Tam: Wow, congratulations. I am far too lazy for this kind of thing - but I love the Darrowshire questline, it's beautiful. And, not being on a PvP server
  • Markus: Good luck! I think I am about 200 quests from completing the Kalimdor portion. Going back to Desolace for those quests just makes me want to hurl.

What’s That, Back There?

