Sprink Notes

I Heart Noblegarden

Posted on: April 8, 2010

Sprink’s favourite holiday involves chocolate and bunnies. Is anyone surprised?

Holiday apathy. I has it. For almost all the holidays in WoW, actually. Ever since I decided I was going to suck it up and get Long, Strange Trip, holidays have been a chore for me. For those that are interested, just School of Hard Knocks remains for me… which I feel is going to be a bit of a chore, as I’ve never done half of those things in BGs anyway.

But, I digress. Let’s talk about the only holiday I can’t wait to get to on most of my characters.

Ah, Noblegarden. How do I love thee? With your brightly-coloured bunnies running around pooping magical little eggs, what’s not to love? A holiday using chocolate as the currency is my kind of holiday. Bringing in spring, which is my favourite season, with planting flowers in deserts is an afternoon I don’t mind spending. I just can’t explain how excited I was when I got up Sunday morning, logged into WoW, and realized that it was Noblegarden. Yes, Sprink has already done the quests again. Yes, she already has everything she could buy from last year. Yes, she still ran around like a dork picking up eggs anyway. ^_^

‘The Noble’ title is something I really wanted for Tirralyis… and she got it. At the ripe old level of 30 something it was the only title she had, and the only title she wanted. It just… fit, for a paladin. I have it on Sprink, but not on anyone else. And while I’m not totally about getting it on anyone else, really, I really just love the holiday enough to possibly do it.

So, with all the pre-expansion apathy happening (which I’ve been feeling, too), it’s nice to have my favourite holiday pop by to cheer me up and make me want to play more often. ^_^

RSS What Has Sprink Been Up To?

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

  • Sprink: @Veng I still have to do the other side of the centaur, and I just stepped foot into Silithis, so I feel like I'm pretty much right on track for Kali
  • Tam: Wow, congratulations. I am far too lazy for this kind of thing - but I love the Darrowshire questline, it's beautiful. And, not being on a PvP server
  • Markus: Good luck! I think I am about 200 quests from completing the Kalimdor portion. Going back to Desolace for those quests just makes me want to hurl.

What’s That, Back There?

