Sprink Notes

Children’s Week, Day 1

Posted on: May 2, 2009

Children’s Week, Day the First — where Sprink teleports around the world, dragging a poor child around with her and showing off how much cooler mages are than anyone else.

So, even after mentioning that I wasn’t planning on doing this acheivement — I just spent the last week running around on two characters as a little pink bunny picking up big coloured eggs and pooping tiny coloured eggs — I find myself actually liking the flavour-text of these quests. The Orc orphan is the cutest little delusional thing.

The only daunting part of the acheivement is the PvP portion. I’m not the biggest fan of battlegrounds, as I just blast away until I’m killed, rinse, repeat. I’ve never done the capture the flag one, and the only one I’ve won was Arathi Basin, I think, and that was just once. I know, I don’t have to win, but a fire mage running around with an orphan is like a bale of hay running around with a big-ass target on it’s back. Totally asking for death, particularly of the death knight variety.

I’ll probably just run around doing all the acheivements except that one, and maybe near the end of the event try for that last one. Which doesn’t mean I’m going to rock the “Matron Sprink” title. Nope. I’ll be “Sprink of the Shattered Sun” until Midsummer.

Don’t know about anyone else’s server, but it seems the a lot of members of the Horde on Archimonde are absolute idiots. Paying over 5 gold for milk on the auction house when it’s less than one at the inn RIGHT NEXT DOOR? Paying a gold an egg when you can walk outside Silvermoon and kill like, four dragonhawks for free to get them? It’s absolutely crazy over here! And all just to make a chocolate cake of deliciousness!

Okay, maybe not idiots. Just people with a shit-ton of money to throw around. Some of us are only 700 gold towards our epic flyer and need every copper they can spare.

However, much like Noble Garden, this one could have been knocked out in the course of like, six hours, had I put my mind to it and not been at work all day. But after Noble Garden on two characters, I am SO not feeling another holiday. Can we say holiday burnout? I’m even feeling a little quest burnout. I’ve been playing Tirralyis a lot more lately, as well as Amaryllith. Which is why Tirralyis is rocking the name “Tirralyis the Noble.”

We shall see, however, what day two of Children’s Week brings after work tomorrow. A title? A motherly tour of the best parts of Azeroth? A cackling madelf burninating everything in sight while the poor kid sits there horrified when she makes an off-handed comment about how it’s his turn to tank? Or maybe a few Argent Tournament dailies hanging out with Sporebee instead?

2 Responses to "Children’s Week, Day 1"

:O You have the Shattered Sun!

My brother calls me a noob for farming there rep but he will be laughing on the other side of his face when i get the title

It’s the second coolest title in the game, straight after Hand of A’dal which i would kill for but we can no longer get it.

Shattered Sun was my first title, and I wanted it from the moment I stepped foot on blood elf island. ^_^

Funny, my boyfriend called me silly for farming there, too. Told me I should farm someone more current/relavant. However, doing that grind taught me how to do dailies more efficiently.

The only other title I’m waiting for is ‘Flame Keeper’… being a fire mage and all. ~_^

Comments are closed.

RSS What Has Sprink Been Up To?

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

  • None
  • Sprink: @Veng I still have to do the other side of the centaur, and I just stepped foot into Silithis, so I feel like I'm pretty much right on track for Kali
  • Tam: Wow, congratulations. I am far too lazy for this kind of thing - but I love the Darrowshire questline, it's beautiful. And, not being on a PvP server
  • Markus: Good luck! I think I am about 200 quests from completing the Kalimdor portion. Going back to Desolace for those quests just makes me want to hurl.

What’s That, Back There?

