Sprink Notes

Noobness

Posted on: May 11, 2009

Sprink of the Noobed Sun, at your service.

The wonderful Gnomeaggendon recently called out for stories of noobness. Well, still being considered a noob by lots, I’d like to think I’m on my way out of doing things like this. However, here’s what I’ve got.

  • Sprink was my first character. My shiny new mage-ness was shiny and new… and I only used spells to attack. I’m a mage, right? And I’m not sure if anyone remembers, but at that level, pre 10, mana regens something fierce. I still insisted on hiding behind a tree to drink. The mobs… were yellow. I panicked and ran the second I saw one coming too close.
  • An almost verbatim conversation with my boyfriend, who was in the same room as me.
    Me: Where are you?
    Him: Right by the bank.
    Me: Where is that?
    Him: Look at your map.
    Me: It doesn’t tell me where the bank is.
    Him: We’re in a party. Look at your minimap.
    Me: I don’t see you.
    Him: FOLLOW THE ARROW!
  • Along the path of talents, I believe my exact words were “I’m a fire mage, so I’m going to take the whole fire tree. I don’t need arcane, and I sure as fuck don’t need frost.”
  • Ah, keybindings. As a Starcraft player at heart, I was well aware of the usefullness of keybindings. However, I don’t recommend swapping the places of Living Bomb and Blast Wave when soloing…
  • “But that upgrade’s like, 10 gold! I don’t have 10 gold!”
  • “What’s a daily? Do I have to do them every day?”

That’s about all I have for now. I’ll add more, probably in the comments, as the boyfriend remembers them. ^_^

Tags:

5 Responses to "Noobness"

“I’m a fire mage, so I’m going to take the whole fire tree. I don’t need arcane, and I sure as fuck don’t need frost.”

What’s Noobish about that?

I wholeheartedly support you in your purity!

There was nothing noobish about it… until I realized I was missing one very important thing that way… Torment the Weak. ~_^

And someday, on a whim, I’m sure I’ll rock a pure fire build and see what it can do. However, before that, epic flying!

[...] new blog, thankfully Sprink linked a blog post to my Noobaggedon post, thus a [...]

Your “FOLLOW THE ARROW” line got me because I’m sure thats the way my husband was with me when we first began to quest. I’m sure I had his patience wore thin. He still can’t understand how I am forever lost in SW hehe.

Awesome blog…keep up the good work…I look forward to more.

I know exactly how that works. Only replace SW with TB. ^_^

And thank you! You keep it up, too!

Comments are closed.

RSS What Has Sprink Been Up To?

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

  • Sprink: @Veng I still have to do the other side of the centaur, and I just stepped foot into Silithis, so I feel like I'm pretty much right on track for Kali
  • Tam: Wow, congratulations. I am far too lazy for this kind of thing - but I love the Darrowshire questline, it's beautiful. And, not being on a PvP server
  • Markus: Good luck! I think I am about 200 quests from completing the Kalimdor portion. Going back to Desolace for those quests just makes me want to hurl.

What’s That, Back There?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

